Chemtrail Central
Login
Member List
Image Database
Chemtrail Forum
Active Topics
Who's Online
Search
Research
Flight Explorer
Unidentifiable
FAQs
Phenomena
Disinformation
Silver Orbs
Transcripts
News Archive
Channelings
Etcetera
PSAs
Media
Vote


Chemtrail Central
Search   FAQs   Messages   Members   Profile
EMAIL CONGRESS TO SUPPORT H.B. 39 TO HELP ANIMALS

Post new topic Reply to topic
Chemtrail Central > Freeform

Author Thread
Ellyn





Joined: 16 Jul 2000
Posts: 5357
EMAIL CONGRESS TO SUPPORT H.B. 39 TO HELP ANIMALS PostThu Jul 02, 2009 8:22 pm  Reply with quote  

PLEASE SEND THIS OUT TO EVERYONE YOU HAVE EVER MET. SUPPORT H.B. 39.

I know it seems endless, but the animals need your help. Please email right away!!

Action alert coming from Bill Smith at Main Line Animal Rescue. (The guy who got Oprah to do the puppy mill show).

From: MainLineRescue@aol.com
PLEASE SEND THIS OUT TO EVERYONE YOU HAVE EVER MET. SUPPORT H.B. 39.

It takes an Amish farmer less than 5 minutes to "debark" one of his breeding dogs by hammering a steel rod down her throat - and breaking her jaw and shattering her back teeth. It takes 5 minutes for that same farmer/commercial breeder to cut off one of his dog's tail - in a filthy, dark barn without anesthesia. And it takes about the same amount of time for his thirteen year old son to tie the dog down and cut the puppies from her belly. Five minutes more to crop her ears using a pair of rusted hedge shears - the dog squirming and crying out in unbelievable pain.

So why is it taking Senator Stewart Greenleaf more than a week to decide that this is wrong? When we called his office last week to ask why his Committee is sitting on H.B. 39, we were told by his aide that Senator Greenleaf is "reviewing" the bill. What's to review? Everyone on Capitol Hill knows about this bill. It is the companion bill to H.B. 2525 that passed into law last fall. When asked, repeatedly, if Senator Greenleaf would support H.B. 39, his aide would not commit. This is surprising to us considering Senator Greenleaf not only toured Pennsylvania' s puppy mills with a reporter from the Inquirer in 1995, seeing firsthand the conditions these animals face, but he also coined the expression "Puppy Mill Capital of the East Coast" and expressed an urgent need for change. Well, Senator Greenleaf, here's your chance to bring about change and help these dogs!

H.B. 39 would make it illegal for anyone other than a licensed veterinarian to perform these procedures, or if it is already illegal for anyone but a licensed vet to perform the procedure, it will toughen the penalties. Please contact the members of the Senate Judiciary Committee and ask them to vote the bill out of their committee so it can finally go to the floor of the Senate for a vote. The bill passed the House unanimously, and passed the Senate Agricultural Committee unanimously two weeks ago (thank you members of the Ag Committee!). This bill is a crucial step toward protecting
the dogs of Pennsylvania.

Takes only a minute to send this one email. Please email (or call) the legislators below and ask them to support H.B. 39 and move it to the Senate floor. Important to note, Senator Greenleaf represents Montgomery County. MLAR covers Montgomery County and many of us live in Montgomery County (I know I do) so let your voices be heard!

Bill Smith, Main Line Animal Rescue

You can email each legislator individually or copy and paste this mass listing of legislators into your “TO:” email line and write them all the same message; i.e. “SUPPORT H.B. 39 AND MOVE IT TO THE SENATE FLOOR”

sgreenleaf@pasen.gov;mwhite@pasen.gov;jscarnati@pasen.gov;pbrowne@pasen.gov;jearl@pasen.gov;jgordner@pasen.gov;jorie@pasen.gov;

jpiccola@pasen.gov;jrafferty@pasen.gov;boscola@pasenate.com;costa@pasenate.com;fontana@pasenate.com;stack@pasenate.com

Or email each representative individually at:

Stewart Greenleaf: sgreenleaf@pasen.gov

717-787-6599 or call: 215-657-7700

Mary Jo White: mwhite@pasen.gov

Joseph Scarnati: jscarnati@pasen.gov

Patrick Browne: pbrowne@pasen.gov

Jane Earl: jearl@pasen.gov

John Gordner: jgordner@pasen.gov

Jane Clare Orie: jorie@pasen.gov

Jeffrey Piccola jpiccola@pasen.gov

John Rafferty: jrafferty@pasen.gov
(represents parts of Chester, Montgomery, Berks Counties)

Lisa Boscola: boscola@pasenate.com

Jay Costa: costa@pasenate.com

Wayne Fontana: fontana@pasenate.com

Michael Stack: stack@pasenate.com

PA Action Alert - SUPPORT HB 39! - Please send this out to everyone you have ever met! Please cross-post widely!

.
 View user's profile Send private message
Gort519





Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 126
PostSat Jul 04, 2009 12:58 pm  Reply with quote  

Done. I sure hope this gets passed.
 View user's profile Send private message

Post new topic Reply to topic
Forum Jump:
Jump to:  

All times are GMT.
The time now is Wed Feb 21, 2018 9:22 pm


  Display posts from previous:      




© 21st Century Thermonuclear Productions
All Rights Reserved, All Wrongs Revenged, Novus Ordo Seclorum, All Your Base