Chemtrail Central
Register
Login
Member's Area
Member List
What's Popular
Who's Linking
Image Database
Search Images
New Images
Gallery
Link Database
Search Links
New Links
Chemtrail Forum
Active Topics
Who's Online
Polls
Search
Research
Flight Explorer
Unidentifiable
FAQs
Phenomena
Disinformation
Silver Orbs
Transcripts
News Archive
Top Websites
Channelings
Etcetera
PSAs
Media
Vote
  Chemtrail Central Forum
  Freeform
  questionable activities at 'debunker' sites

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
profile | register | preferences | faq | search

UBBFriend: Email This Page to Someone! next newest topic | next oldest topic
Author
Topic:   questionable activities at 'debunker' sites

Topic page views:

julianpenrod
Senior Member

west caldwell, new jersey, united states
74 posts, Mar 2002

posted 12-05-2002 11:39 PM     Click Here to See the Profile for julianpenrod     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
The following is a letter I sent to administrative staff at Yahoo, concerning apparently questionable use of their services, even involving identity theft, possibly by members of "debunker" sites.

Julian Penrod
4 Fairfield Avenue
West Caldwell, New Jersey 07006
(973) 220-1601
julianpenrod@comcast.net

December 5, 2002


Dear sirs:
It appears that someone has appropriated my name in a yahoo.com email address, for the purpose of using it to send harassing and abusive messages to others!
For the past year, I have been reading and contributing to internet boards associated with what have come to be called "chemtrails", that is, abnormally long-lived tracks left by jets, stretching from horizon to horizon, that spread out and collect to form huge cirrus-like cloud banks. These have been related to everything from extreme rainfall, followed by massive outbreaks of respiratory problems, to drought. My contributions have consisted of letters to the editor about chemtrail formation that I have seen over New Jersey, and photographs of chemtrails that were laid over the state.
These contributions inspired significant reaction by a group who call themselves "debunkers", who seek to convince those concerned about them that "chemtrails" are nothing more than ordinary contrails. The "debunkers'" tactics include misrepresentation, misinterpretation and even out-and-out bad-mouthing. Most recently, they have begun to target me. Since they cannot mount logical presentations for the premise that "chemtrails" are really contrails, they have engaged in a series of personal attacks. Among other things, because I wrote several letters for my wife, depicting her opinions, more than a year ago, concerning an article on fibromyalgia, they have begun to assert that I and my wife are one and the same person! My wife had me post those letters on a fibromyalgia newsgroup, for others in the newsgroup to see. The "debunkers" seem to want to portray me as everything from a liar to a schizophrenic - they have used those terms - and, from there, "prove" that "chemtrails" really are contrails - they have already played in that direction. Their level of determination in trying to sully my reputation is particularly obvious since the letter to the editor I placed on the newsgroup has since been removed from the group, since it was posted more than a year ago, it now resides in some other archive, apparently available through google.com, and, what is more, it was sent while I was using a different email altogether, julian@gateway.net!
Within the last couple of weeks, I placed a photograph on one of the "chemtrail" message boards, www.chemtrailcentral.com, depicting a "chemtrail" and a contrail in the sky at the same time! If "chemtrails" are really contrails, it would be patently impossible that conditions could allow the two to exist together!
Looking through material on an internet forum run specifically for "debunkers", I found, among other attacks on me and references to at least two separate websites, specifically using my name, dedicated to castigating me - fefun.topcities.com/SprayJulian.html and one referred to as JP IS NUTZ - the accusation that I had signed into the "guestbook" for one "debunker's" website, leaving a scurrilous and insulting message!
The message is on the page worldzone.net/international/chickiedeb/guestbook.shtml. It purports to be from JP, who is credited with signing the "guestbook" on December 2. In a rambling, non-grammatical and almost illiterate diatribe, the person signing the "guestbook" takes the "debunkers" to task. After which, taking advantage of the poor writing and out-and-out vituperation of the email, the "debunkers" proceed to conclude that I am "delusional" and "paranoid", from which, presumably, they seek to convince the unwitting that “chemtrails" are nothing more than ordinary contrails. What is at stake here, then, is my reputation as well as the opinions of those in a position to be misled!
The message from JP has the email address jpenrod@yahoo.com attached. My email address is julianpenrod@comcast.net. I never filed for that email address. All my correspondence to the "chemtrail" sites has been through the address julianpenrod@comcast.net, so there would be no reason for me to change it! It appears someone, likely with the intention of ruining my reputation, has taken an email address with my name! It may even be that one of the "debunkers" did it, to try to give me a black eye!
I wish to be given the name and address of the person who took out the address jpenrod@yahoo.com, so that I can forward it to the Attorney General. This appears a case of attempted character assassination, and it should not be permitted to continue. If you will not provide that information to me, at least contact the individual yourselves and warn them about the risks they are taking. I will contact the Attorney General to contact you, to find out about this, so it is imperative that the person be contacted.
I do have a concern, though. Today, December 5, I received an email entitled "Free Products to Qualified Testers". It included links to www.ecast.protusfax.com/redirector.asp?BID=51909875&EID=444&URL=http://consumer.ezreally.com The letter is listed as being addressed to julianpenrod@comcast.net, but it is also listed as coming from julianpenrod@comcast.net! It appears that whoever is behind that email may have found a way to credit an email to someone who did not send it! The site www.ecasr.protusfax.com may be guilty of misuse of email channels, as well!
What the person using the apparently fake email address of jpenrod@yahoo.com is doing may constitute attempted identity theft! What www.ecast.protusfax.com has done may actually be identity theft! And identity theft is a felony!
It is crucial that this be looked into! What the “debunkers” engaged in may be little more than a prank, but it does display a contempt for the rights of others. What www.ecast.protusfax.com engaged in seems a genuinely criminal act! Thank you.

Julian Penrod

IP Logged

All times are CT (US)

next newest topic | next oldest topic

Administrative Options: Close Topic | Archive/Move | Delete Topic
Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:








Contact Us | Chemtrail Central


Ultimate Bulletin Board 5.45c